• Games
  • Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag

missing ntsc-j cover + editions

DeveloperUbisoft Montreal
NTSC Release, m.d.y10.29.2013
PAL Release, d.m.y22.11.2013
NTSC-J Release, d.m.y28.11.2013
Other versionsPC, PS3, PS4, X360, XONE
GenreAction-adventure, stealth

Black Chest EditionPAL
Buccaneer EditionPAL
Skull EditionPAL
Special EditionPAL

Your rating
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (Vote)

Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag is an action-adventure video game released by Ubisoft. It is the sixth main entry in the Assassin’s Creed franchise. While its modern-day sequences follow those of Assassin’s Creed III, its historical timeline comes before the III’s. Except for the Wii U console, it is available on PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Microsoft Windows. With almost 15 million copies sold as of 2020, Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag was one of the best-selling video games of 2013 and garnered favorable reviews. The open world gameplay, enhanced naval warfare, side quests, graphics, story, characters, and pirate theme were lauded by the critics.